top of page

002: WOW. THAT WAS HARD

Updated: Sep 25, 2018


So, that was hard. i think it took me about 10 hours to understand how to make the 3rd question in the quiz. I had so many part solution, on my first try I managed the object to follow the mouse but than it moved out from the canvas, at another try I made it follow the x argument but not the y argument. Later it was moving way too fast.


here is an example for when i felt stupider than ever:

<<<<

Finally, When I understood that I need + and - data in order to get it back towards to the mouse it seemed like I would be able to answer the question. I managed to answer the question, but only after I made my moving/clickable poster I managed to understand better the logic.


This time i started by sketching my idea.

It was interesting understanding the layering, how to make the ‘o’ to follow the mouse but not to draw itself again and again.

I didn’t want to use the random function but I do understand how to use it, I just liked the fact that I can actually control on all the parameters. Adding the design and the text (the content) was real fun.

it is the sort of things that i've been dying putting my hands on and not having to explain my self to someone else.




I like formalism but adding a message with some sort of really basic interactivity made it made more sense. I would like to expand my knowledge how to control better on the typography: font styles, how to upload my own fonts, etc...









27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sirens

This project starts from a small memory when i was 4, the first time i heard a siren. it was a big sound, the kind of sound that wraps around your body, crawl inside and linger there for a long time.

UTOPIA ACHIEVED

I wanted to go back this week to what i like to do, i recently re red America by Jean Baudrillard and there is a beautiful moment where he shouts: "UTOPIA ACHIEVED". I created a continuous caption of

is this ASTROID is dangerous?

This week was up and Down, there were times where I felt like I completely understand everything and that It felt like hitting a wall. I wanted to do so many things but my hands were tied to what I kn

bottom of page